Ian McHugh

Ian McHugh’s stories, appearing in publications including Asimov’s, Clockwork Phoenix 2 and 4, and multiple times in Beneath Ceaseless Skies, have won grand prize in the Writers of the Future contest, been shortlisted five times at Australia’s Aurealis Awards (winning Best Fantasy Short Story in 2010), reprinted in Australian year’s best anthologies, honorably mentioned for world year’s bests, and appeared in the Locus and Tangent Online annual Recommended Reading Lists. His first collection of short stories, Angel Dust, was published in late 2014. His full bibliography, along with links to read and hear stories online, can be found at ianmchugh.wordpress.com.

Stories by Ian McHugh:
“Demons Enough”Issue #185, October 29, 2015
“Cold, Cold War”Issue #123, June 13, 2013

"A striking premise" —Lois Tilton, Locus online

“Red Dirt”Issue #58, December 16, 2010

"quite human and therefore genuinely frightening... Recommended" —Lois Tilton, Locus online

“Songdogs”Issue #27, First Anniversary Double-Issue, October 8, 2009

Honorable Mention, Year's Best SF 27 (ed. Gardner Dozois)