Several BCS authors had other stories named finalist for the 2014 Theodore Sturgeon Memorial Award:

  • Gregory Norman Bossert (“The Telling” in BCS #109, which won the 2013 World Fantasy Award for Short Story) for “Bloom,” in Asimov’s 12/13
  • Vylar Kaftan (“Prashkina’s Fire” in BCS #48 and “Ink of My Bones, Blood of My Hands” forthcoming in BCS #149) for “The Weight of the Sunrise,” in Asimov’s 2/13
  • Kenneth Scheyer (“Serkers and Sleep” in BCS #96) for “Selected Program Notes from the Retrospective Exhibition of Theresa Rosenberg Latimer,” from Clockwork Phoenix 4

Congratulations, all! The Sturgeon Award is a juried annual award for SF/F short fiction; past winners include Elizabeth Hand, James Morrow, and Paolo Bacigalupi.


Read Comments on this Post (No Comments Yet)