Two BCS authors, one past and one future, were finalists and runners-up for the Theodore Sturgeon Memorial Award for the best short fiction of 2014.

  • Suzanne Palmer (“Moogh and the Great Trench Kraken,” forthcoming later this year) placed 2nd for “Shatterdown,” in Asimov‘s
  • Sam J. Miller (“Alloy Point” in BCS #163 and podcast BCS 140) placed 3rd for “We Are the Cloud,” in Lightspeed


Read Comments on this Post (No Comments Yet)