Several BCS authors were finalists for the Shirley Jackson Awards, given annually for literature of psychological suspense, horror, and the dark fantastic.

Siobhan Carroll (“The Year of Silent Birds” in BCS #138; “In the Gardens of the Night” in BCS #74) was a finalist in the Short Fiction category, and Mike Allen (“The Ivy-Smothered Palisade” in BCS #93) for Single-Author Collection.

And Helen Marshall (“Crossroads and Gateways” in BCS #151) won the award for Single-Author Collection for Gifts for the One Who Comes After, which contains that BCS story “Crossroads and Gateways.”

Congratulations, all!!

Read Comments on this Post (No Comments Yet)